Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

31st May 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

CABINET

A meeting of the Cabinet will be held in via MS Teams on Wednesday, 7th June, 2023 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully



Damien McCann Interim Chief Executive

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u>

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

DISPENSATIONS

To receive any declarations of interest or dispensations.

DECISIONS

4. CABINET 5 - 10

To receive the decisions of Cabinet held on 19th April, 2023.

5. **SPECIAL CABINET**

11 - 12

To consider the decisions of the Special Cabinet meeting held on 28th April, 2023.

6. **SPECIAL CABINET**

13 - 16

To consider the decisions of the Special Cabinet held on 3rd May, 2023.

GENERAL MATTERS

7. <u>CONFERENCES, COURSES, INVITATIONS AND</u> EVENTS

17 - 18

To consider report.

CORPORATE AND PERFORMANCE PORTFOLIO

8. GRANTS TO ORGANISATIONS

19 - 20

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.

9. <u>FINANCE AND PERFORMANCE REPORT UP TO</u> MARCH 2023

21 - 120

To consider the report of the Service Manager Performance and Democratic.

To: Councillor S. Thomas

Councillor H. Cunningham

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor H. Trollope

Councillor S. Edmunds

All other Members (for information)

Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers